" "
Need help? Dial 2-1-1 to contact a United Way call center specialist or click here to find resources.


Tour of Thanks: United Way recognizes ECCs of the Year

June 23, 2016

Throughout June, United Way of Northeast Florida will celebrate the success of outstanding 2015 workplace campaigns during our annual “Tour of Thanks.”

In this installment, we’d like to congratulate Employee Campaign Chairs (ECCs) of the Year.  ECCs are responsible for planning, organizing and implementing a United Way workplace campaign at their organization with the assistance of a designated United Way staff member. The ECC of the Year award recognizes the key person orchestrating the success of the campaign and is given to an employee campaign chair that has shown exemplary commitment to United Way  and our community.

Congratulations are in order to the following companies and employees:

Employee Campaign Chairs: Daniel Hollenbeck, Annette Fallmann
Employee Campaign Chairs: Meghan Huff, Adrienne King
Employee Campaign Chairs of the Year: Jacob Thurlow, Tom Grogan
Employee Campaign Chairs: Jacob Thurlow, Tom Grogan
Employee Campaign Chairs: Matt Hendy, Allison Ford, Stephanie Waidner
Employee Campaign Chair: Felina Martin
Employee Campaign Chair: Felina Martin


ECCs of the Year must meet five out of eight eligibility requirements including the use of innovative ideas and strategies, increased staff participation, increased total dollars raised from prior year and more.

Upcoming features in the “Tour of Thanks” blog series include Community Engagement, New Campaign of the Year and Small Business of the Year. Check out the other installments in this series to find out which companies are being celebrated for their exemplary leadership and commitment to Northeast Florida: Million Dollar Circle Companies, Summit Award recipients.